A Rose with Starry Eyes











{February 13, 2010}   more excerpts from guest blogger Lola

Thinspirational before & after pics from Blogger Lola (from 210 to 155!) & comments on how great it feels when people notice you’re thin.

Monday, December 21, 2009

So the first thing my granddad said when I walked in the door and gave him a hug was “my you’ve lost weight.” Result! I gave him a slow smile and said “yeah I have. Thanks!” He poked me in the tummy and said “I can tell.” Then he pinched my cheek and said “It shows here too.” God bless grandpa’s one and all. Something I’ve noticed: guys are the only ones who compliment me on my weight loss. I don’t think its paranoid or vain to say that women are jealous. As you shrink in size, the threat you pose grows. Posted by Lola at 00:19

link: http://me4myed.blogspot.com/2009/12/so-first-thing-my-granddad-said-when-i.html

4 comments:

laur. said…

aww! that’s nice your grandpa mentioned it. he sounds sweet.and i definitely agree that women are jealous. i know i’m jealous of the “skinny girl” – and unfortuntely, i’m colder to girls who are skinnier than i am… and nicer to bigger ones.
the idea of a threat is interesting. for me it’s self consciousness, knowing i’m fat and the implications that has on how i’m perceived, and being reminded that others are so much stronger and more disciplined than i am hurts.

hope your holidays are going well so far!

laur. December 21, 2009 2:11 AM

Twigs Can Fly said…

Well congrats!An old teacher of mine has told me I’m Looking Thin. I got so happy 😀

And congrats on reaching your next goal weight! ^.^

~Twigs December 21, 2009 6:36 AM

throughraindrops said…

no doubt the girls are talking behind your back probably the bitch will slip in “sure shes lost weight but not that much”
they will all agree
but it will strike the fear of death into them that you could be thinner than them out of jealousy they may attempt to diet but will fail because they arent as strong as you lovelly

sorry that may have come across odd i think a rant about bitchy girls kinda crept in lol

December 21, 2009 6:42 PM

Mina Belle said…

I love it when people notice weight loss 😀
December 22, 2009 2:48 PM

~

~

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Before and After w/Photos

So, I got rid of all my old clothes when I came down from 210 pounds in the summer of 2007. But, I didn’t get rid of my prom dress, for some reason. When I wore the huge thing I was already 200~ish. It was super tight, even with the spanx and metal-boned support system I wore under it. And I was hideous… so ugly I almost cry when I look at my prom photos. But instead of cry, I laugh. They whole ensemble was so ludicrously, comically bad. I haven’t tried on the dress since prom. I’ve been too scared there wouldn’t be any difference. Boy was I wrong!


May 2007 vs October 2009
I look like the Wagnerian fat opera singer in funny commercials. Yay! May I also ask, what the fuck was up with my hair? Lord, have mercy.
My arms are still like giant tubes of jello, but I can honestly say I see a difference between then and now. Even if I don’t feel smaller. I think I don’t feel smaller, because I still have so much left to do. I’m almost halfway now. 210->155->111 down 55, still 44 left to go.
We’re in it to win it, my lovely ladies! Keep losing, keep posting!

Posted by Lola at 18:19

4 comments:

Sottile said…

That is some great thinspo right there! You MUST keep the dress so you can do a post for us when you reach 111 🙂
October 15, 2009 8:34 PM

MyNameIsMellon said…

Girl, you look so good! I am so proud of you! You look amazing! Keep up the good work, sweety ❤
October 15, 2009 9:02 PM

In This Skin said…

You’ve done incredibly! Well, today has been awful so far for me, but seeing these pics has cheered me up – you look amazing and the proof that we can get there. Thank you for your thinspiratin xxx
October 15, 2009 10:41 PM

Lola said…

Sottile-Ooh, I hadn’t thought of trying it on then. Great idea!
Mellon-Thanks a mil!
In This Skin- I don’t know that I’d call it thinpiration yet, maybe just notsofatspiration? But thanks, I’m working on it.
October 16, 2009 7:50 PM


Leave a Reply

et cetera
