A Rose with Starry Eyes











{February 14, 2010}   random ideas for future thinness.

Big, long story under the cut: sensa and body wraps

  • I’m currently checking out a website called trysensa.com. They’re selling a product that you sprinkle onto your food and it makes your brain realize that you’re full, but faster. It costs a chunk of money, but it’s a good idea for a while from now when I actually have money. The average person on Sensa loses 30.5 pounds in 6 months. My favorite testimonial is from a woman called “Mirai”, who’s an actress who needed to lose weight for her career.
Mirai - Before Mirai - After
Mirai lost 38 pounds
We were doing a production of Moulin Rouge, and my costume was kind of showy. I didn’t feel comfortable in it. Another one of the dancers in the show told me about Sensa. She said she used it and had lost a lot oft weight.
The first time I realized Sensa was really working was when my boyfriend hugged me from behind. His arms just wrapped around my waist, and we both realized my waist was a lot smaller.
I’m vegan, so there aren’t many weight-loss products I can use. I had tried Herbalife, and I lost some weight, but you can’t keep drinking 2 shakes a day for the rest of your life! Packaged meals are out of my price range, and I eat out a lot – more than I eat at home. I can take Sensa with me and just eat like normal. That’s the difference.
I’m an actress, and I’ve always been little uncomfortable going on auditions because of my weight. Now, I’m super confident. I just shot new head shots!
I can wear whatever I want now. I just went on a shopping spree at Macy’s. I was trying on clothes, and I’m like, ‘I’m a size 3 – yeah!’
– Mirai
http://www.trysensa.com/index.cfm?action=stories.detail
(MY NOTE: If she’s a size three eating Sensa healthy and working out, just imagine how easily she could get to a size zero by water fasting occasionally or skipping meals or eating raw!)
~
~
~
Jessica - Before Jessica - After
Jessica lost 34 pounds
After I moved to Los Angeles, I put on a lot of weight. I’m a makeup artist, and lots of my friends are models, and they were always getting me to try new diet pills, but I just felt hungry all the time, and I got really discouraged because I wasn’t losing any weight.

With Sensa, it took about a month to see a real difference, but I had tried everything else, so I stuck with it, and I’m glad I did, because then the weight started coming off, and it was easy. I couldn’t believe how easy it was.
I have lots of early call times – 5 or 6 a.m. – and I’m usually on the set until midnight, so I don’t have time to go to the gym, but I can bring Sensa with me to the shoot, and it keeps me from overeating.
My favorite thing about losing the weight has been clothes shopping! I have a whole new wardrobe, and it’s so fun to try on nice clothes and have them fit.
When my mom saw how much weight I lost, she asked how I did it, and I told her about Sensa. Now, she’s using it, too!”
– Jessica

~
~
~
~

Dina - Before Dina - After
Dina lost 37 pounds
“I’m a teacher – I teach third grade, so I need to keep my energy up. I had tried a program where you drink two shakes and ‘one sensible meal a day,’ and that didn’t cut it for me. I was starving.
I saw my friend who was literally shrinking, and I asked her what she was doing. She said she was sprinkling this stuff on her food. I thought she was joking at first. But then she showed it to me, and I decided to try it.
I didn’t see results right away, but I knew it had worked for my friend, so I just kept using it and didn’t give up. By the end of the second week, I started to see a little difference. Then, after the fourth week, it started to really pick up. I knew it was really working when people started to tell me I was getting too skinny!
One problem for me in the past is that I love my food and don’t want to give it up. I don’t want to eat food out of a cardboard box, or never eat chocolate again. I have a big family, so we’re always at each other’s houses, and there’s always good food and everyone wants to feed you. With Sensa, I can still eat all that food. I just don’t eat as much of it.
My biggest problem now is that I have to cover up at work, but I really want to wear clothes that show off my curves!”
-Dina.

http://www.trysensa.com/index.cfm?action=stories.detail

~

~

~

…..This would DEFINITELY be a great tool for binges, making you feel fuller, faster. Who knows…?

  • Body-wraps are another cool tool for losing inches. It would fit into my plans perfectly since it has NOTHING to do with diet, so it wouldn’t screw up any progress there. The average person loses 6 to 20 inches their first wrap, and it doesn’t get rid of water weight so it’s rather permanent. If you follow a moderate exercise program and a low-toxin diet, the inch loss should be permanent.


Leave a Reply

et cetera
