A Rose with Starry Eyes











{February 21, 2010}   quote of the day

“Jack: Rose, you’re no picnic, all right? You’re a spoiled little brat, even, but under that, you’re the most amazingly, astounding, wonderful girl, woman that I’ve ever known…

Rose: Jack, I…

Jack: No, let me try and get this out. You’re ama- I’m not an idiot, I know how the world works. I’ve got ten bucks in my pocket, I have no-nothing to offer you and I know that. I understand. But I’m too involved now. You jump, I jump remember? I can’t turn away without knowing you’ll be all right… That’s all I want.

Rose: Well, I’m fine… I’ll be fine… really.

Jack: Really? I don’t think so. They’ve got you trapped, Rose. And you’re gonna die if you don’t break free. Maybe not right away because you’re strong but… sooner or later that fire that I love about you, Rose… that fire’s gonna burn out…

Rose: It’s not up to you to save me, Jack.

Jack: You’re right… only you can do that.”

I wonder if anyone will ever love me this much. I don’t care that it’s a movie. I don’t care that women today are supposed to be realistic and jaded and detatched and expect “this sort of thing” from guys, the stupid, cheating, slacking, jerkwad type-of-behavior. I want LOVE, dammit.

And yeah, I know, you first need to love yourself before others can love you, and you have to find yourself worthy of love, but guess what? Fuck it. I wanna be in love, the type of love where you can tell him how you feel without embarrassment and take turns seducing each-other and just BEING with eachother is enough. The type of love where you never run out of things to say.

(The type of love that doesn’t exist…?)

Although maybe if you use conjures it can. I’ve read that red can keep men hopelessly devoted to you as long as you continue it.

  • one woman’s friend used it & even though she dumped the guy, he was and still is “completely obsessed with her.”
  • someone’s grandmother used it to make her husband never cheat & he became overprotective of her. they’ve been married for 50 years! the woman’s sister also used it on her BF of 9 years and he’s so crazy for her he seems to smother her.
  • a girl used it on her ex when they were still together (in food, protein shakes, coffee) and he loved her a lot. The effect was so binding & strong that when she broke up with him, he became hysterical & begged her to stay. He came to her house many times & refused to break up; the feelings he has for her are very strong. That is how strong this spell is.
  • one woman was involved with a married man & she cast a few spells on him & got him to take red; he then became obsessed with her & wanted to be around her all the time even though he had 4 kids & a wife at home. the target was even so affected by her pheremones that he could sense when she started monthlies & knew them like clockwork, enjoying her scent. the pheremones lingered in his psyche but she starred to feel bored with the relationship. he got so overprotective that every text or call she got was assumed to be from “another man”. it got to the point that everything she thought  in her mind he would say vocally. the more he connected with her, the more she chose to pull away, so because of her decision to split he ended up moving away, leaving his wife & kids and even still sending her emails saying he loves her & that “when he sees the beauty in the sunset, he thinks of her”. it was her decision to dump him and move on.
  • if the person is attracted to you from the start, the effects are immediately much stronger. (possibly begin the attraction via skull candle & Bewitching, Follow Me Boy, etc. oils? mixing catnip in with attraction bath salts is also good.)
  • once is enough, but it would probably work stronger & stronger each time.
  • Another example of excellent spell-work is when a woman used The Spider Queen candle numerous times which is just like Intranquil Spirit; she used Intranquil Spirit too, plus a binding spell & red figural candles that she started at different points of the table and then pushed them together. It just got to be too much at one time and the guy got really obsessive then she dumped him. But because she forgot to get rid of the remains (most love spells they tell you to keep the remains close to your home), he used to call, come over unannounced, and even tried to commit suicide because she didn’t call him back. She didn’t know why he was acting like that, but when she realized she got rid of it immediately!

Apparently I should also check out pg 152 of Hoodoo Herb and Root Magic to read “A Woman’s Thirteen-Year Rite of Capture”.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
