A Rose with Starry Eyes











{March 3, 2010}   quotes of the day

“I didn’t eat for three days so I could to be lovely.”

~Cassie, being ditched before her date with Sid

`

You have to do a lot of talking. I’m good at talking. You do that while you’re cutting things up a lot. And then, [ask] questionsChange the subject. This is great I love these sausages. You should try one. Go on. [puts the sausage on Sid’s plate] You’re not sure what I’m talking about, but I keep distracting you. So then, I up the ante. [picks up food off Sid’s plate] Really delicious. You’re really sure that I want some more, so I’ll keep waving at you, until you stop looking at me. [she asks another follow-up question from the one she asked earlier] God, I’ve got to go. So full. Gotta dash!

~Cassie, explaining how she gets away with not eating around other people.

`

“Oh, it’s cool. I wear a white dress and now I can eat yogurt, cup a soup and hazelnuts now. If I’m not sick, they let me play with the cats. Yeah, it’s like… hazy days, you know?”

~Cassie after being asked how treatment was going.

`

“I’ll love you forever, Sid…. That’s the problem.”

~Cassie, breaking up with Sid

`

“Do you know what hurts most about a broken heart? Not being able to remember how you felt before… try and keep that feeling, because… if it goes… you’ll never get it back.”  What happens then? “You lay waste to the world… and everything in it.”

~Cassie, explaining broken hearts.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
